AO5 Final Cover Design Choice

The Art Director feedback has helped me narrow it down to these two designs. It’s a hard choice, as both Owen and I really liked both designs a lot. To help me decide I changed the jungle one based on his suggestions, hiding the face in shadows even more. I also added a rough LWL logo to the mock ups, just to help me see which one will work best as a LWL cover.

Jungle Idea revisionStar Charts Revesion

Based on the feedback as well as my own views, I’m going to go with the Star Design for my final cover.

It’s unique and striking and a good use of my photoshop skills. Ways to develop and explore it would be to try and find tutorials on drawing clouds, work on the constellation shapes in the background, work out a colour scheme, and figure out what sort of typography to use on it.

Leave a comment